Introduction to eSangha Meditation Course

Dates & Times:  Thursdays, January 11th – February 15th,  2017

Course 1: 8:30 PM EST (New York) / 5:30 PM Pacific (San Francisco)
Course 2: (European friendly time) 6 PM GMT  / 1:00 PM EST (New York Time)

Cost: $150 – no one will be turned away due to inability to pay

This is a live and interactive video chat course averaging anywhere from 5 – 10 students per session.   The intimate course size allows for personalized feedback about your practice in each class.  It will be taught in a shamatha-vipassana style as described in The Mind Illuminated by Upasaka Culadasa and is recommended for anyone in stages 1 to 4 of the TMI method.  The course is a great way to inspire and inform your meditation, with the ultimate goal of establishing a consistent and rewarding practice.  Each class you will receive specific advice for your practice based on your meditation experiences during the week.

About the Teacher

Upasaka Upali (Paul Peterson) is Tucker Peck’s teaching partner and a teacher in training with Culadasa.  He was ordained an Upasaka in Culadasa’s lineage.  Upali enjoys solo meditation retreats in the wilderness but is especially interested in practical applications of the meditative path in day-to-day life.  He teaches mindfulness in underserved elementary schools in the Southeast in addition to teaching online classes with eSangha.

Registration

Contact us below to sign up or ask any questions about the course!  Registration can be confirmed simply by using the pay now button on this page.  If the cost is inhibitive, just let us know in the contact form below.




Your Name

Your Email

What part of the world do you live in?

Why would you like to participate in the intro class?

What, if any, is your current meditation practice?

What course time will you attend?